A new group has been elected to lead Engadine Crusaders FC over the next 12 months, with our long-serving President Jim Hankins returning to the role for another term.

At the club’s Annual General Meeting, held on Monday 11 August at Preston Park, Jim was nominated to return as President with Mitchell Pratt moving from Secretary to Vice-President to work closely with Jim over the next 12 months with a view to transitioning to the role of club President in the future.

Returns Office Darren Stride oversaw the election of the new Committee and the following positions:

President | Jim Hankins
Vice President | Mitchell Pratt
Secretary | Trudie Barton
Treasurer | Darren Stride
Technical Director & Competition Secretary | Scott Boyton
Referee Coordinator | Ian Grose
Registrar | Daniel Kemp
Assistant Registrar | Janet Kemp
Equipment Officer | Andy Wise
Member Protection Information Officer | Claire Hargrave
Working Bee Coordinator | Chris Van Vree
Online & Sponsorship | Scott Keenan
Canteen Supervisor | Steve Mancini & Claire Hargrave

And we thank the following people who have also volunteered to be part of the Club’s Committee:

Anne Williams
Neville Bethe
Laura Grinham
Greg Pratt
Terry Durbridge
Jono Wearner

Club President Jim Hankins thanked Darren Stride for performing the role of Returns Officer and thanked the outgoing Committee members for their service to the club. New Vice President Mitchell Pratt also thanked Ian Grose for his work, doing a massive job over the past 12 months bringing more new mini-roo’s refs through the system. Joanne Speechley, outgoing Treasurer, was recognised for her efforts on a very successful year in the role.

Click here to read the minutes from the 2014 Engadine Crusaders FC Annual General Meeting.

Share This